Experience to pave the way for the future

Colin Archer

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Colin joined the RFG Board in 2006 and was appointed Chairman of the Board on 30 April 2013. Colin is an experienced company director, who holds a Bachelor of Economics and a Diploma of Financial Planning, and is a Chartered Accountant. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a Life Member and Founding President of Strata Community Australia. He is the founding partner of Queensland-based professional services firm Archer Gowland Chartered Accountants, established 1981; and Archers The Strata Professionals, established 1983. Colin maintains an involvement in voluntary community and industry organisations as a Director of LifeFlight Australia.

Stephen Lonie

Independent Non-Executive Director

Stephen joined the Board on 24 June 2013. Stephen is a Chartered Accountant by profession and Director of Listed corporations, MyState Limited, Corporate Travel Management Limited, and Apollo Tourism & Leisure Limited. Stephen is Chairman of the Company’s Audit & Risk Management Committee, and a member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committees. Stephen was last re-elected to the Board at the Company’s AGM held 30 November 2016, following retirement by rotation.

Kerry Ryan

Independent Non-Executive Director

Kerry joined the Board on 27 August 2015. Kerry’s professional background is in commercial law, and she has extensive experience across international markets in the retail and franchise areas. She is a director of the Richmond Football Club and its health, fitness and leisure business, Aligned Leisure, and she is a member of the Advisory Board of Lexvoco, a legal services and consultancy business. Kerry is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia. She is a member of the Law Institute of Victoria.

Russell Shields

Independent Non-Executive Director

With a wealth of experience in finance, economics and property gained across a highly successful career spanning 35 years, Russell joined the RFG Board as an Independent Non-Executive Director in December 2015. Previously holding high-level management positions with ANZ and HSBC, working across Australia and Asia, Russell is an experienced banker with extensive knowledge of retail, corporate, institutional and investment banking both in Australia and Asia. Russell is currently a Fellow of the The Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Director of Eclipx Group Limited and Aquis Entertainment Limited.

Jessica Buchanan

Independent Non-Executive Director

Jessica joined the RFG Board in May 2012 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Jessica is the founder of Consumerology, and is a renowned business development manager with over 17 years’ experience in the research, marketing, advertising, retail and franchise industries. Jessica’s skills in brand and business development were honed early while working with some of the world’s largest advertising agencies on blue chip accounts including Ericsson, TABCORP, DuPont, BMW’s Mini Cooper, British Gas and Cadbury Schweppes. Jessica was also a member of the brain trust that repositioned The Australian Defence Force. She then went on to become Brand Director at Boost Juice, helping to facilitate growth to 120 stores, and a turnover of $78 million.